UFC 81: Breaking Point Fighter Salaries

The Nevada State Athletic Commission has released the official list of fighter salaries stemming from UFC 81: Breaking Point.

The event was highlighted by Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira becoming the first mixed martial artist in history to hold championship gold inside the confines of both the Ultimate Fighting Championship and the PRIDE Fighting Championships as he submitted former two-time champion Tim Sylvia to win the interim UFC heavyweight belt.

Former UFC heavyweight champion Frank Mir also withered a barrage of punishment from one-time amateur and professional wrestling champion Brock Lesnar, before submitting the genetic monster with a patented kneebar midway through the first round.

Remember that this is only the base salary that a fighter received. Bonuses, deductions, and other undisclosed fees are not included.

Brock Lesnar: $250,000
Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira: $200,000
Tim Sylvia: $100,000
Frank Mir: $80,000
Nate Marquardt: $52,000
Ricardo Almeida: $40,000
Tyson Griffin: $36,000
Jeremy Horn: $25,000
Chris Lytle: $24,000
Rob Emerson: $16,000
Marvin Eastman: $14,000
Tim Boetsch: $12,000
Terry Martin: $12,000
Gleison Tibau: $11,000
David Heath: $6,000
Keita Nakamura: $5,000
Rob Yundt: $5,000
Kyle Bradley: $4,000


<< Back to main