TUF 7 Contestant List Revealed

After months of speculation, the complete list of all contestants that will be competing on the upcoming season of “The Ultimate Fighter: Team Rampage vs. Team Forrest” has been revealed courtesy of Dave Meltzer in his latest piece for Yahoo! Sports.

The list is as follows: (alphabetical order)

David Baggett, Paul Bradley, Matt Brown, Steve Byrnes, Erik Charles, Logan Clark, John Clarke, Daniel Cramer, Tim Creduer, C.B. Dollaway, Mike Dolce, John Hall, Gerald Harris, Nick Klein, David Mewborn, Mike Marrello, Jeremy May, Prince McLean, Aaron Meisner, Reggie Orr, Matthew Riddle, Jeremiah Riggs, Dante Rivera, David Roberts, Nick Rossborough, Amir Sadollah, Patrick Schultz, Brandon Sene, Dan Simmler, Jesse Taylor, Cale Yarbrough, John Wood, and Luke Zachrich.

It’s interesting to note that Chris Clements and Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza, two fighters that were rumored to have been possibly been part of the show, are not listed.

According to Meltzer, the first two shows of the season will feature highlights of the opening round of fights, which will cut the amount of fighters in half to the usual amount of 16.

Meltzer also mentions courtesy of UFC President Dana White that an altercation between coaches Quinton Jackson and Forrest Griffin nearly leads to a fight before their July 5th light heavyweight title showdown.


<< Back to main