Title Belts Change Hands at “High Stakes”

Jeff Bedard. Photo property of World Extreme Cagefighting.

Despite Rambaa Somdet being forced out of his flyweight title fight against Pat Runez early this morning, the Palace Fighting Championship’s latest offering went on without a hitch at the Tachi Palace Hotel & Casino in Lemoore, California.

A total of four championship fights saw two belts change hands: Jeff Bedard earned a hard-fought submission win over Shawn Klarcyk to claim the PFC bantamweight title and UFC veteran Diego Saraiva defeated Jorge Evangelista for his PFC featherweight belt. Meanwhile, Olaf Alfonso staged a come-from-behind win over Jeremiah Metcalf to earn the interim PFC welterweight strap and Brian Cobb successfully defended his lightweight title against Lance Wipf.

Complete results from the event:

Michael McDonald def. Jason Georgianna - TKO (Strikes)
Phil Davis def. Josh Green - TKO (Strikes)
Xavier Foupa-Pokam def. Kyacey Uscola - KO (Knee to the Body)
John Gunderson def. Alexander Crispim - Split Decision
Evan Dunham def. Dustin Akbari - Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
Billy Evangelista def. Harris Sarmiento - Unanimous Decision
Cyrille Diabate def. Lodune Sincaid - TKO (Cuts)
Olaf Alfonso def. Jeremiah Metcalf - Submission (Armbar)
Tito Jones def. Justin Smitley - Split Decision
Brian Cobb def. Lance Wipf - Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
Lavar Johnson def. Dave Huckaba - TKO (Corner Stoppage)
Diego Saraiva def. Jorge Evangelista - Submission (Rear-Naked Choke)
Jeff Bedard def. Shawn Klarcyk - Submission (North-South Choke)


<< Back to main