Strikeforce at the Dome Fighter Salaries

From tkduffy22 on Flickr.

The Washington State Department of Licensing has released the official list of fighter salaries stemming from last weekend’s “Strikeforce at the Dome” event, which took place at the Tacoma Dome in Tacoma, Washington.

The event featured a super heavyweight showdown between former NFL lineman and K-1 star Bob “The Beast” Sapp and Jan Nortje. Nortje dispatched of Sapp with a flurry of strikes early in the first round.

Remember that this is only the base salary that a fighter received. Bonuses, deductions, and other undisclosed fees are not included.

Bob Sapp: $100,000
Maurice Smith: $30,000
Jorge Masvidal: $20,000
Jan Nortje: $15,000
Joe Riggs: $15,000
Rick Roufus: $15,000
Cory Devela: $10,000
Steve Berger: $10,000
Eric Clark: $5,000
Eddy Ellis: $5,000
Ryan Healy: $4,000
Josh Bennett: $2,000
Lyle Beerbohm: $2,000
Ray Perales: $2,000
Mike Hayes: $2,000
Zach Skinner: $2,000
Nathan Coy: $2,000
Dave Courchaine: 2,000
Matt Kovacs: $1,500
Scott Shaffer: $1,000


<< Back to main