Partial List of Fighters Announced for DREAM Featherweight Grand Prix

Chase Beebe. Photo property of World Extreme Cagefighting.

Fighting and Entertainment Group announced at a press conference today in Japan a partial list of fighters that will be competing in DREAM’s inaugural featherweight grand prix, of which the opening round begins at DREAM.7 on March 8.

The fighters officially confirmed for the tournament include: Chase Beebe, Takafumi Otsuka, Akiyo “Wicky” Nishiura, Masakazu Imanari, Micah Miller, Kim Jong Won, Hiroyuki Takaya, Hideo Tokoro, Atsushi Yamamoto, Bibiano Fernandes, and Joe Warren.

DREAM officials also announced that the winner of the February 10 bout between Daiki Hata and Shoji Maruyama at DEEP’s upcoming next event will also secure a spot in the grand prix. Also, if he is able to recover from a lingering knee injury in time, pound-for-pound phenom Norifumi “Kid” Yamamoto could receive a bye to the second round in the tournament.


<< Back to main