MMA on Tap February 2010 Rankings

Strikeforce Welterweight Champ Nick Diaz

They’re BACK!!!  Here are the latest MMA on Tap fighter rankings. We will be updating these every month or whenever an adjustment is needed, like after a major event for example. The rankings break down into seven different lists of ten, each of them by division.

The most significant move of late sees Nick Diaz break into Welterweight ranking following his destruction of Marius Zaromskis in Strikeforce.  The bout marked the return of Diaz to the welterweight division and his defeat of the highly regarded Zaromskis earned him the Strikeforce Welterweight Title.

If you ever want to compare these with your own or just take a look at the latest update, you can find them under the ?Top 10? category in our features section. A fighter?s previous ranking is listed in parenthesis after his name. The rankings were tabulated by the members of the MMA on Tap staff. Feel free to chime in with your own lists, thoughts, and suggestions via a comment.


1. Fedor Emelianenko
2. Brock Lesnar
3. Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira
4. Junior dos Santos
5. Frank Mir
6. Cain Velasquez
7. Shane Carwin
8. Fabricio Werdum
9. Alistair Overeem
10. Brett Rogers

1. Lyoto Machida
2. Mauricio Rua
3. Rashad Evans
4. Gegard Mousasi
5. Quinton Jackson
6. Forrest Griffin
7. Antonio Rogerio Nogueira
8. Thiago Silva
9. Jon Jones
10. Muhammed Lawal


1. Anderson Silva
2. Nate Marquardt
3. Dan Henderson
4. Demian Maia
5. Chael Sonnen
6. Jake Shields
7. Vitor Belfort
8. Ronaldo Souza
9. Robbie Lawler
10. Yoshihiro Akiyama


1. Georges St. Pierre
2. Jon Fitch
3. Thiago Alves
4. Josh Koscheck
5. Dan Hardy
6. Paul Daley
7. Nick Diaz
8. Mike Swick
9. Martin Kampmann
10. Dan Hornbuckle


1. B.J. Penn
2. Shinya Aoki
3. Kenny Florian
4. Eddie Alvarez
5. Frank Edgar
6. Tatsuya Kawajiri
7. Gray Maynard
8. Gilbert Melendez
9. Diego Sanchez
10. Tyson Griffin


1. Jose Aldo
2. Mike Brown
3. Urijah Faber
4. Hatsu Hioki
5. Bibiano Fernandes
6. Michihiro Omigawa
7. Rafael Assuncao
8. Joachim Hansen
9. Marlon Sandro
10. Takeshi Inoue


1.  Brian Bowles
2.  Miguel Torres
3.  Dominick Cruz
4.  Joseph Benavidez
5.  Masakatsu Ueda
6.  Scott Jorgensen
7.  Takeya Mizugaki
8.  Damacio Page
9.  Rani Yahya
10. Wagnney Fabiano



<< Back to main