K-1 Dynamite!! 2008 Live Results

We will be going live at 1 AM EST with live results of this morning’s K-1 Dynamite!! 2008 event, which takes place at the Saitama Super Arena in Saitama, Japan. Feel free to leave comments throughout the morning. Live results are after the jump.

K-1 Dynamite!! 2008 will be headlined by a Japanese legends match between Kazushi Sakuraba and Kiyoshi Tamura. Additional featured bouts will include Eddie Alvarez taking on Shinya Aoki in a battle of top-ranked lightweights and Mirko Cro Cop making his his return to action against Hong-Man Choi.

Because there is no live broadcast of the event anywhere on the planet, (HDNet will not be televised the card in North America and TBS in Japan will be showing a condensed version of the show four hours into it) we will only be able to have live results only and not detailed recaps of each fight.

According to Sherdog.com, Gesias Calvancante, along with FEG officials, came out prior to the event and announced that his non-title lightweight showdown against DREAM champion Joachim Hansen has been cancelled after Hansen failed to pass his pre-fight physical. Details are few at this point, but Hansen is reportedly currently being hospitalized with a head injury.

MMA Fights

Kiyoshi Tamura def. Kazushi Sakuraba - Unanimous Decision
Shinya Aoki def. Eddie Alvarez - Submission (Heel Hook)
Melvin Manhoef def. Mark Hunt - KO (Punch)
Mirko Cro Cop def. Hong-Man Choi - TKO (Leg Kick)
Hayato Sakurai def. Katsuyori Shibata - TKO (Strikes)
Semmy Schilt def. Mighty Mo - Submission (Triangle Choke)
Bob Sapp def. Kinniku Mantaro - TKO (Strikes)
Andy Ologun def. Yukio Sakaguchi - KO (Punches)
Daisuke Nakamura def. Hideo Tokoro - Technical Submission (Armbar)
Ikuhisa Minowa def. Errol Zimmerman - Submission (Toe Hold)

K-1 Rules Bouts

Alistair Overeem def. Badr Hari - KO (Punch)
Gegard Mousasi vs. Musashi - TKO (Referee’s Stoppage)
Tatsuya Kawajiri vs. Kozo Takeda - TKO (Referee’s Stoppage)
Hiroya def. Koya Urabe - Unanimous Decision
Artur Kyshenko def. Yoshihiro Sato - Majority Decision
Hiroya def. Shota Shimada - Unanimous Decision
Koya Urabe def. Tatsuya Kusakabe - TKO (Doctor’s Stoppage)
Taishi Hiratsuka def. Daizo Sasaki - KO (Punch)


<< Back to main