HDNet to Broadcast Four Live Events in June

DALLAS - HDNet Fights today released its June schedule for MMA coverage - including live events from all over the country and the world.

“HDNet Fights is thrilled to announce this awesome schedule,” said Andrew Simon, CEO of HDNet Fights. “I believe the live events that HDNet is offering free to subscribers during the month of June are even better fights than many of the Pay-Per-View offerings we’ve seen recently!”

HDNet’s June schedule for MMA includes the following events and specials after the jump.

“Unfiltered: Melendez vs. Thomson” - Saturday, June 14 at 12:00 am ET/Friday, June 13 at 9:00 pm PT
HDNet presents an all-access look at Gilbert Melendez and Josh Thomson as they prepare for their fight for the Strikeforce World Lightweight title June 27th. Cameras follow both fighters as they train for the biggest night of their career, getting an inside perspective at what drives two of the best Lightweights in the world. Watch what happens as friends become foes for one big fight night in San Jose.

“HDNet Fights Presents: Adrenaline MMA” - Saturday, June 14 at 9:30 pm ET/6:30 pm PT
This is the inaugural event for Adrenaline MMA, live from Chicago! The main event is veteran Heavyweight Jason Guida, brother of UFC star Clay Guida vs. rising star and Chicago police officer Mike Russow. Russow was last seen winning at the Yarennoka Event that was broadcast live on HDNet last New Year’s Eve. Also on the card, IFL stars Bart Palaszewski and Rory Markham are back in action and Light Heavyweight star Terry Martin looks to get back on track.

“HDNet Fights Presents: DREAM 4 Middleweight Grand Prix 2008, 2nd Round” - Sunday, June 15 at 4:00 am ET/1:00 am PT
This event airs live just hours after the completion of the Adrenaline event. In the Middleweight Tournament, Jason “Mayhem” Miller takes on Ronaldo “Jacare” Souza and Kazushi Sakuraba faces off against Melvin Manhoef. Also scheduled is the last Quarterfinal match of the Lightweight Tournament as one of the favorites, Shinya Aoki, takes on Katsuhiko Nagata. This bout was pushed back to DREAM 4 due to Aoki’s injuries suffered in his rematch with JZ Calvancante at DREAM 2 - also broadcast on HDNet.

“HDNet Fights Presents: SportFight XXIII: Heated Rivals” - Friday, June 20 at 10:30 pm ET/7:30 pm PT
The Main Event is the Welterweight Championship featuring undefeated Nathan Coy vs. Champion Mike Pierce. Pierce won the belt by defeating Ed Nuno at SportFight XXI last December on HDNet. Also on the card is the Heavyweight Championship, with Josh Bennett taking on Champion Josh Queen. Queen won the belt by defeating Jeremiah Constant for the vacant title, also at SportFight XXI.

“HDNet Fights Presents: Strikeforce: Melendez vs. Thomson” - Friday, June 27 at 10:30 pm ET/7:30 pm PT
HDNet Fights will bring you this long-awaited fight between two of the best Lightweights in the world - Melendez versus Thomson. Both live and train in the San Francisco Bay area and have actually trained with each other in the past. Melendez is the Strikeforce World Lightweight Champ and Thomson is a Top-20 ranked Lightweight according to “Inside MMA.”

Comments

<< Back to main