EliteXC Releases Finalized Card for “Heat”

Bas Rutten and Kimbo Slice. Photo by Esther Lin/EliteXC.

In a press release Monday evening, EliteXC officially released the complete fight card for it’s upcoming “Heat” event, which will take place this Saturday night at the BankAtlantic Center in Sunrise, Florida and will be televised live on CBS.

The show, which is headlined by Kevin “Kimbo Slice” Ferguson taking on UFC Hall-of-Famer Ken Shamrock, has one minor change - Conor Heun has replaced Mike Aina in a preliminary lightweight bout against Edson Berto. No reason for the change was given.

The five-fight main card also features former UFC heavyweight champion Andrei Arlovski taking on former IFL heavyweight champion Roy Nelson and an EliteXC welterweight title bout between Jake Shields and Paul Daley as well as Gina Carano vs. Kelly Kobold-Gavin.

The complete card for the event (in bout order):

Preliminary Bouts:

Jorge Bouchat vs. Nicolae Cury
David Gomez vs. Brett Jackowski
Lorenzo Borgomeo vs. Mikey Gomez
Seth Petruzelli vs. Aaron Rosa
Edson Berto vs. Conor Heun
Cris Cyborg vs. Yoko Takahashi

Main Card:

Murilo “Ninja” Rua vs. Benji Radach
Gina Carano vs. Kelly Kobold-Gavin
Andrei Arlovski vs. Roy Nelson
Jake Shields vs. Paul Daley (EliteXC Welterweight Title)
Kimbo Slice vs. Ken Shamrock


<< Back to main