Complete ‘TUF 8’ Cast Revealed

Frank Mir. Photo by Tracy Lee/

The complete 32-man cast for the upcoming eighth season of “The Ultimate Fighter: Team Nogueira vs. Team Mir”, which will premiere on September 17th on Spike TV following the broadcast of UFC Fight Night 15, has been released.

Sports Illustrated, in conjunction with the UFC and Spike, posted the list on their official website this afternoon. Interim UFC heavyweight champion Antonio Rodrigo Nogueira and former title holder Frank Mir will serve as the show’s two coaches and are expected to fight at the UFC’s end-of-the-year show in December. This season will feature both light heavyweights and lightweights.

The full cast list is after the jump.

Light Heavyweights: Ryan Bader, Antwain Britt, Jules Bruchez, Lance Evans, Karen Grigoryan, Jason Guida, Ryan Jimmo, Kyle Kingsbury, Tom Lawlor, Ryan Lopez, Vinicius Magalhaes, Eric Magee, Eliot Marshall, Sean O’Connell, Shane Primm, Krzysztof Soszynski

Lightweights: Jose Aguilar, Fernando Bernstein, Junie Allen Browning, Rolando Delgado, Joseph Duarte, Charles Diaz, Efrain Escudero, Brandon Garner, David Kaplan, Brian McLaughlin, Wesley Murch, Shane Nelson, Phillipe Nover, Ido Pariente, John Polakowski, George Roop


<< Back to main