Cobb Decisions Saraiva for PFC Lightweight Belt

Diego Saraiva throws a right hand at Jorge Gurgel. Photo property of the Ultimate Fighting Championship.

California native Brian Cobb extended his current winning streak to six, earning a unanimous decision over UFC veteran Diego Saraiva to win the Palace Fighting Championship lightweight title at the organization’s latest show last night in Lemoore.

Cobb used his superior wrestling to take Saraiva down to the mat right from the start of the fight. While only having to fend off a handful of submission attempts, Cobb continually worked an effective ground-and-pound attack through three rounds en route to gaining his first taste of championship gold inside the promotion.

The three other title fights featured last night saw the belt change hands each time. Jorge Evangelista handed Art Arciniega his second career loss in winning the PFC featherweight title, Nate Loughran submitted Kenny Ento with a rear naked choke to earn the PFC middleweight belt, and Shawn Klarcyk forced Jason Georgianna to tap out courtesy of a second-round kneebar to capture the interim PFC bantamweight strap.

Complete results from the event:

Brian Cobb def. Diego Saraiva - Unanimous Decision
Jorge Evangelista def. Art Arciniega - Unanimous Decision
Nate Loughran def. Kenny Ento - Submission (Rear Naked Choke)
Shawn Klarcyk def. Jason Georgianna - Submission (Kneebar)
Lodune Sincaid def. Rafael Del Real - Submission (Guillotine)
Olaf Alfonso def. Chris Solomon - KO (Punches)
Devin Cole def. Vince Lucero - TKO (Strikes)
Sergio Cortez def. Poppies Martinez - TKO (Injury)
Casey Olson def. Sergio Quinones - Submission (Rear Naked Choke)
Dustin Akabari def. Cody Canterbury - TKO (Strikes)
Joseph Benavidez def. Maurice Eazel - Submission (Rear Naked Choke)
Dan Russom def. Thonglor Armatsena - Majority Decision


<< Back to main