Calvin Kattar

EliteXC Saturday Night Fights Live Results

Robbie Lawler connects with a vicious kick to the body against Scott Smith. Photo: Tom Casino/EliteXC

Results from the CBS show tonight:

Joe Sampieri def. Mike Groves - TKO
Zach Makovsky def. Andre Soares - Unanimous Decision
James Jones def. Calvin Kattar - Submission (Rear Naked Choke)
Wilson Reis def. Justin Robbins - Submission (Rear Naked Choke)
Matt Makowski def. Nick Serra - TKO
Carlton Haselrig def. Carlos Moreno - TKO
Chris Liguori def. Jim Bova - TKO
Brett Rogers def. Jon Murphy - KO
Joey Villasenor def. Phil Baroni - TKO
Gina Carano def. Kaitlin Young - TKO
Robbie Lawler vs Scott Smith - No Contest
Kimbo Slice def. James Thompson - TKO

Live commentary:
MMA Weekly

EliteXC on CBS Undercard Coming Together

James Jones (right) throws a right hand at Nick Agallar. Photo courtesy of BodogFight.

The undercard for Elite Xtreme Combat’s upcoming “Primetime” event on May 31st seems to be nearly complete courtesy of a recently signed lightweight clash between BodogFight veteran James “Binky” Jones and Calvin Kattar, who will be making his EliteXC debut at the show.

The news comes from our friends at Five Ounces of Pain, who have been fortunate enough to have the first word on just about all of the scheduled preliminary bouts slated to take place at the event.

Along with the Jones-Kattar fight, a total of six other dark matches are expected to take place. Heavyweight sensation Kevin “Kimbo Slice” Ferguson is slated to headline the main card against PRIDE veteran James Thompson. EliteXC middleweight champion Robbie Lawler will also put his belt on the line against Scott Smith in a bout that will likely be a sure-fire war on the feet.

The current card for the event is as follows:

Main Card:

Kimbo Slice vs. James Thompson
Robbie Lawler vs. Scott Smith - EliteXC Middleweight Title
Gina Carano vs. Kaitlin Young
Phil Baroni vs. Joe Villasenor
Jon Murphy vs. Brett Rogers

Preliminary Bouts:

Nick Serra vs. Matt Makowski
Chris Liguori vs. Jim Bova
Wilson Reis vs. Justin Robbins
James Jones vs. Calvin Kattar
Carlton Haselrig vs. Bryan Vetell
Zach Makovsky vs. Andre Soares
Mike Groves vs. Joe Sampieri