MTL Final Results

Juliano Belgini def. Rafael Motta - KO (Punches)
Cassiano Tytschyo def. Marcelo Alfaia - Decision (Unanimous)
Luciano Azevedo def. Rafael Bastos - Decision (Unanimous)
Sergio Moraes def. Gerson Silva - Decision (Unanimous)
Silmar Rodrigo def. Julio Cesar Field - Decision (Split)
Alexandre Ferreira def. Fabio Maldonado - Submission (Kneebar)
Joaquim Mamute def. Junior dos Santos - Submission (Armbar)

MTL 2 Results

Mauro Ximentho Jr. def. Bruno Pisani - Decision
Hacran Dias def. Alan Nilson - Decision
Leonardo Santos def. Rafael Bastos - Unanimous Decision
Sergio Moraes def. Andre Santos - Submission (Triangle Choke)
Mauricio Alonso def. Julio Cesar - Decision
Fabio Maldonado def. Vitor Miranda - Decision
Junior Cigano def. Jair Goncalves - TKO (Strikes)

Brazilian Team MMA Debuts August 11

The MO Team League in Brazil, a team-based MMA league very similar to the IFL here in the United States, announced the head coaches and rosters for it’s first four teams as well as the fight card for it’s debut event on September 29 last Saturday according to MMA Weekly.

The head coaches and teams are as follows:

Hurricane - Head Coach: Wanderlei Silva

Lightweight - Jean Silva
Welterweight - Flávio Álvaro
Middleweight - Rafael Sapo
Light Heavyweight - Rafael Monteiro
Heavyweight - André Mussi

Wild Fire - Head Coach: Murilo Bustamante

Lightweight - Luciano Azevedo
Welterweight - Gerson Conceição
Middleweight - Silmar Rodrigo
Light Heavyweight - Alexandre Cacareco
Heavyweight - Joaquim Mamute

Tsunami - Head Coach: Pedro Rizzo

Lightweight - Leonardo Santos
Welterweight - André Chatuba
Middleweight - Mauricio Alonso
Light Heavyweight - Jair Sorriso
Heavyweight - Walter Broca

Avalanche - Head Coach: Antonio Rogério Nogueira

Lightweight - Rafael Mantega
Welterweight - Sergio Moraes
Middleweight - Julio Cesar Field Almeida
Light Heavyweight - Erick Wanderlei
Heavyweight - Fábio Maldonado

The league will use the five main weight divisions similar to the IFL. The inaugural event for the league will place on August 11th when Silva’s Hurricane face off against Bustamante’s Wild Fire. The second event will be held on September 29 where Nogueira’s Avalanche will take on Rizzo’s Tsunami.